2019 Term 3 Key Dates

Monday 22 July (Week 1 / 10)
First day of Term 3

Tuesday 6 August (Week 3 / 10)
Immunisations

Monday 12 August (Week 4 / 10)
Student Free Day

Wednesday 28 August (Week 6 / 10)
Arts Showcase

Friday 30 August (Week 6 / 10)
Royal Show Day (Student Free Day)

Friday 27 September (Week 10 / 10)
Last day of Term 3

2019 Term 4 Key Dates

Monday 14 October (Week 1 / 9)
First day of Term 4

Monday 4 to Friday 22 November (Weeks 4, 5, 6 / 9)
SACE Exams

Friday 22 November (Week 6 / 9)
Year 12 Graduation Assembly

Tuesday 26 November (Week 7 / 9)
Awards Night

Wednesday 27 November (Week 7 / 9)
Student Free Day

Friday 13 December (Week 9 / 9)
Last day of Term 4

2019 SA School Holidays and Terms

PeriodStartFinishLength
TERM 1Tuesday, 29 January 2019Friday, 12 April 201911 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 13 April 2019Sunday, 28 April 2019
TERM 2Monday, 29 April 2019Friday, 5 July 201910 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 6 July 2019Sunday, 21 July 2019
TERM 3Monday, 22 July 2019Friday, 27 September 201910 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 28 September 2019Sunday, 13 October 2019
TERM 4Monday, 14 October 2019Friday, 13 December 20199 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 14 December 2019Monday, 27 January 2020

2019 South Australia Public Holidays

This is a list of the public holidays recognised in South Australia. Proclamation Day (26th December) commemorates the establishment of government in South Australia as a British province. Outside South Australia this public holiday is Boxing Day.

Public HolidayDate
New Year's DayTuesday, 1 January
Australia DayMonday, 28 January
Adelaide Cup DayMonday, 11 March
Good FridayFriday, 19 April
Easter SaturdaySaturday, 20 April
Easter MondayMonday, 22 April
ANZAC DayThursday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday / Volunteer's DayMonday, 10 June
Labour DayMonday, 7 October
Christmas EveTuesday, 24 December
Christmas DayWednesday, 25 December
Proclamation DayThursday, 26 December
New Year's EveTuesday, 31 December

South Australian public holidays on Safe Work SA website

2020 Return to School Information

Tuesday 28 January
First day of Term 1

(Monday 27 January is the Australia Day Public Holiday)

Past Information

2019 Term 2 Key Dates

Monday 29 April (Week 1 / 10)
First day of Term 2

Tuesday 14 to Thursday 16 May (Week 3 / 10)
NAPLAN testing

Wednesday 22 & Thursday 23 May (Week 4 / 10)
Special Interest Music Centre Auditions

Friday 7 June (Week 6 / 10)
Student Free Day

Friday 10 June (Week 7 / 10)
PUBLIC HOLIDAY Queen’s Birthday

Wednesday 19 June (Week 8 / 10)
“Mr. Producer” Dinner Theatre, Shedley Theatre

Monday 24 June to Friday 5 July (Weeks 9, 10 / 10)
SACE Stage 2 Workplace Practices Students

Friday 5 July (Week 10 / 10)
Last day of Term 2

2019 Term 1 Key Dates

Friday 8 February (Week 2 of 11)
School Photos

Monday 11 February (Week 3 of 11)
Swimming Carnival

Wednesday 6 March (Week 6 of 11)
Mentor BBQ

Friday 8 March (Week 6 of 11)
Student Free Day

Monday 11 March (Week 7 of 11)
PUBLIC HOLIDAY Adelaide Cup

Friday 29 March (Week 9 of 11)
Sports Day

Wednesday 3 & Thursday 4 April (Week 10 of 11)
Immunisations

2019 Return to School Information

Tuesday 29th of January

Junior Secondary (Yr 8): 9am – G20
Senior Secondary (Yr 11 / 12): 11:30 – Senior Centre

Wednesday 30th of January

Middle Secondary (Yr 9 /10): 9am – GYM

Please contact the school for more information.

Information presented is from South Australian Government sources